the current make-up of the Senate

Our Work


California’s current U.S. Senators are Alex Padilla (D) and Laphonza Butler (D). Alex Padilla has served since 2021. Laphonza Butler has served since 2023. California’s next U.S. Senate election is in 2024.

Senate Majority PAC is working to continue supporting Democratic candidates up and down the ballot. We’re working to help invest in battleground states like California. Every grassroots donation will make a difference in our work to keep states like California blue across the country.

Current Senators

Alex Padilla (D)

Election Year: 2028
Headshot of California Democratic Senate candidate Alex Padilla supported by Senate Majority PAC.

Laphonza Butler (D)

Election Year: 2024

2022 Democratic Candidates

Donate now to help us win


See us in the news

News & Video

Get updates