the current make-up of the Senate

Our Work


Maryland’s current U.S. Senators are Chris Van Hollen (D) and Ben Cardin (D). Chris Van Hollen has served since 2017. Ben Cardin has served since 2017. Maryland’s next U.S. Senate election is in 2024.

Senate Majority PAC is working to continue supporting Democratic candidates up and down the ballot. We’re working to invest in states like Maryland. Every grassroots donation will make a difference in our work to keep Maryland blue.

Current Senators

Chris Van Hollen (D)

Election Year: 2028

Ben Cardin (D)

Election Year: 2024

2022 Democratic Candidates

Donate now to help us win


See us in the news

News & Video

Get updates